OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy Sunday.

This post is pretty much just a way for me to gush about this album (‘Cleopatra’ – The Lumineers) which I am terribly late to. I think it’s beautiful and it’s consumed me for the past week. I just can’t tell you all the feels I’ve been feeling guys, this album takes me on a trip. I cried the first time I listened to Cleopatra, which was accidental on a Youtube playlist, on public transport. And it wasn’t just the lyrics either – the power of those didn’t hit until about the fourth listen – but the music! I never used to understand how music could be powerful on it’s own, without lyrics or an scene in a movie, but goodness this proved me wrong. Something about the tone of his voice and the fitting together of the instruments. This is one of those times I wish I were better with words, or more so, I wish words were better with me. They just don’t portray what I want them to.

Today my favourite track is ‘Gun Song’ but yesterday it was ‘My Eyes’ and tomorrow it will be another.

Melancholic, Nostalgic, Romantic and more, so much more.

Today I’ve had most of the day to myself and it’s been lovely to get inspired by the little things, those small moments of happiness that are so simple I often forget about them. Coffee, Vinyl and Poetry. I’m grateful for these.

N x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

