12

 

Hello friends, sorry for being so absent on here. Girl gots herself two jobs and I’m working like crazy to save for more travelling fun. But here I have for you a new playlist, since the last one went down soooooo well!

The sun is making an appearance most days now in Northern England, even if the air is still holding onto that winter chill. The sun and happy beats are what’s keeping me so optimistic of late. Bus rides and walks to work are often occupied by old favourites so here I’m sharing some of those with you. If you’re around my age (22) then some of these tunes will most definitely bring about some nostalgia of school days where you were all about questionable fashion choices (I used to glue pink streaks into my hair) and posters of Indie band front men donning your walls. They may also may make you feel slightly old. Still, these are songs that have stayed on my iTunes since my young teens (when I had a magenta iPod nano), they still make me smile and hopefully they do the same for you.

This playlist could have been pages long, so I’m most likely gonna come at ‘cha with a part 2 in the future. If you’re feeling the teenage feels, like me, then post your fave throwback Indie tunes in the comments so I can pick up some inspiration and relive some of my favourite memories!

N x

 

Leave a Reply

