Visuals: Byron Bay

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Any “serious” traveller would chastise me for what I’m about to type but I genuinely think Byron was my favourite place I visited in Australia (though that isn’t very many places at all). The beaches, the boutiques, the chilled out vibe. Blue skies, frothing waves, the most perfect sunsets. There was even this strange but consuming tribe like celebration for the New Moon, which I regretfully didn’t capture on camera (it was this fiery ball sinking into the ocean, I felt all trembly, my energy was so wayward and I thought maybe it was the apocolaypse). Every person you pass on the street, every view you catch from the car window is some special kind of creative energy. On the interwebs there is many a photographer, fashion guru, artist who I follow who reside here and I can see why. It’s balance and vision and sunshine tones. The buskers, the cafe’s, the store’s are all art. It’s the beach town of my dreams, if only it weren’t so busy I’d probably settle there for a while.

Nx

Also be sure to check out my first ever, very amateur but a little bit fun, Youtube video, following my adventures around Sydney for a day: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5C9rNaeWgX4&t=3s

Leave a Reply

